2015 Awards for Excellence in EE

Click on the names below to read more about the 2015 Excellence in Environmental Education Award Recipients.


Enos A. Mills Lifetime Achievement Award

Dan Parker

Retired, Director, Colorado State Conservation Board


President's Award

Hugo Matheson and Kimbal Musk

The Kitchen Community



Outstanding Environmental Educator Awards

Dr. Bryan Wee
Professor, University of Colorado Denver 
Judy Lopez
Rio Grande Watershed Conservation
and Education Initiative 


Outstanding Youth Environmental Leader Award

Alec Wyatt

Advancing Environmental Literacy Award

Colorado Environmental Film Festival

Innovative Environmental Education Program Awards

Beaver Case Study
Fox Creek Elementary School - Douglas County School District
South Platte Park - South Suburban Parks and Recreation
Water Warriors - Save Water with Dewey
Colorado Springs Utilities 


Water Wise Circa 2015
Aurora Water, Boulder Water Utilities, Denver Water, Theater Department - MSU Denver
One World One Water Center - MSU Denver
Urban Ranger
Environmental Learning for Kids, National Park Service, Denver Parks and Recreation   

Outstanding Retiring Educator Recognition

Susy Ellison
Yampah Mountain High School 
Faye Koeltzow
Colorado Parks and Wildlife 


CAEE works to ensure everyone in Colorado has an opportunity to learn about the environment where they live. We value inclusiveness and welcome everyone to the field of environmental education.

1536 Wynkoop St, Suite 314, Denver, CO 80202
phone: 303-273-9527
Contact Us