2016 EE Award Recipients

Click on the names below to read more about the 2016 Excellence in Environmental Education Award Recipients.


Enos A. Mills Lifetime Achievement Award

Rafael Salgado

Executive Director, Cal-Wood Education Center


President's Award

Luis Benitez

Director, Colorado Outdoor Recreation Industry Office


Outstanding Environmental Educator Award

James Garcia

Outreach Specialist, Denver Zoological Foundation

Outstanding Youth Environmental Leadership Award

Angel Bujanda, Samuel Frykholm, Joseph Koch, Samantha Montes, Brayhan Reveles, and Yesenia Martinez

Get Outdoors Leadville Youth Research Team

Advancing Environmental Literacy Award

Hub Program, Alliance for Sustainble Colorado

Innovative Environmental Education Program Awards

Pollinators in Peril Distance
Learning Series

The Butterfly Pavilion
  Green Star Schools Program
Aurora Public Schools 
Wooly: Landfills Explained
Pitkin County Solid Waste Center
  Sustainability Incentive Program
Douglas County School District

Outstanding Retiring Educator Recognition

Betsy Leonard

Awards Media

Past Awards Recipients

CAEE works to ensure everyone in Colorado has an opportunity to learn about the environment where they live. We value inclusiveness and welcome everyone to the field of environmental education.

1536 Wynkoop St, Suite 314, Denver, CO 80202
phone: 303-273-9527
Contact Us